Student Leaders

At Kulin District High School, we STRIVE to encourage our students to become young leaders. We work alongside our student leaders to help them understand that leadership is the process of motivating, inspiring and empowering others to achieve a common goal or organisational success.

Kulin District High School aims to recognise that there are various types of leaders within our school and that students should be given the opportunity to apply their leadership skills in a range of settings which are reflective of their own interests, talents and strengths.

The Student Council and Faction Captains are examples of student leadership within our school, along with other roles within our primary school.


2023 Student Councillors

Ned Bowey

Neisha Duckworth

Tadhg McInnes

Zoe Syred

Tarkyn Lewis

Maggie Murphy

Evalyn Buttigig

Lisa Manning


2023 Faction Captains

Freebairn Flyers (Navy)

Ethan Wade

Shauna Meehan

Hugh Mullan

Miley Jasper


Jilakin Rockets (White)

Bridie Northey

Molly McInnes

Peyton Lewis

Dane Wilkins